Skip to main content

New Brighton Area Recreation Commission

Raise money for New Brighton Area Recreation Commission

By an intergovernmental agreement dated December 1, 2002 and adopted by Ordinance or Resolution by four communities and School District, the New Brighton Area Recreation Commission (NBARC) was formed.  The five governmental members of the NBARC are the New Brighton Area School District, the Borough of New Brighton, the Township of Daugherty, Township of Pulaski, and the Borough of Fallston.

The purpose of the NBARC is to operate playground programs, maintain landscaping at athletic fields, and provide recreation services currently not being met in the community.  The property and facilities utilized are owned, maintained, and insured by the five governmental members.

Recent donors

Date Name Amount
Mar 09 Anonymous $27.48
Mar 05 Anonymous $5.00
Mar 04 Anonymous $6.18
Mar 01 Courtney Swadley $27.48
Feb 17 Anonymous $6.25
Feb 10 Melissa DeSimone-Hayes Undisclosed amount
Jan 26 Marjory Warnes $27.63
Jan 07 Anonymous $6.25
Dec 14 Anonymous Undisclosed amount
Dec 09 Anonymous $6.25