Skip to main content

New Brighton Area Recreation Commission

Raise money for New Brighton Area Recreation Commission

By an intergovernmental agreement dated December 1, 2002 and adopted by Ordinance or Resolution by four communities and School District, the New Brighton Area Recreation Commission (NBARC) was formed.  The five governmental members of the NBARC are the New Brighton Area School District, the Borough of New Brighton, the Township of Daugherty, Township of Pulaski, and the Borough of Fallston.

The purpose of the NBARC is to operate playground programs, maintain landscaping at athletic fields, and provide recreation services currently not being met in the community.  The property and facilities utilized are owned, maintained, and insured by the five governmental members.

Recent donors

Date Name Amount
Mar 13 Anonymous Undisclosed amount
Mar 13 Erica Douds $30.00
Mar 09 Anonymous $6.18
Mar 07 Jennifer Cutich Undisclosed amount
Feb 26 Anonymous Undisclosed amount
Feb 18 Anonymous Undisclosed amount
Feb 17 David Davies $27.48
Jan 19 Shalon Farmer $6.18